Lasertrader's Place

A Potpourri Of Trade Ideas and Setups

Happy Holidays

Posted by lasertrader on December 22, 2012

Happy Holidays and a prosperous and healthy New Year to all my trading friends.

I know it has been quite some time since I have posted on this blog. The past year has been a very busy one as my wife and I have done a total change in lifestyle. We sold all our land possessions and just moved on to a sailboat where we will live and cruise the eastern seaboard of the United States, the Bahamas and down the islands into the Caribbean. I still plan on trading for a living however my time frame will have to change due to intermittent internet access. For the last 15 years I have had access to internet full time every day so my trading style has been very short term from day trading to swings of 1 – 3 days. Now that I am on board the challenge will be to develop a longer term style and I hope to post about what I learn here.

My inspiration for this lifestyle is a fellow names Pat Schulte who is currently on a boat named Bumfuzzle. Pat is an ex Chicago pit trader who lives on his boat with his wife and two young children. He has circumnavigated the world, all the while trading to support his lifestyle. If you are interested, he just published a book that details how he does it.

I have also started a separate blog to talk about our adventure. The link is in the left sidebar as well as here.

One Response to “Happy Holidays”

  1. da_trader said

    Wow, congrats on such a seemingly bold move. I look forward to following your journeys.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

